The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Faculty

TCNJ has a very strong faculty in philosophy, covering a wide range of philosophical areas and philosophical orientations. Our professors have Ph.D.s from Claremont, Columbia, CUNY, Penn, Illinois, UMass, Rutgers, Bowling Green, and Syracuse, and have published several books and many articles. All are highly respected as scholars in their fields, and some have distinguished international reputations; some have taught by special invitation at major universities in England, Holland, Germany, Japan, and South Africa. And all are first and foremost dedicated teachers, who consistently get high student evaluations of their teaching.

Name Office Phone E-mail Website* Spring 2022

Office Hours

Holly Haynes Bliss Hall 109 (609)771-2349 haynes@tcnj.edu Tuesday and Friday 12:30 – 1:50 pm or please email to set up an in person or zoom appointment.
Richard Kamber Bliss Hall 100 (609)771-2384 rkamber@tcnj.edu Mondays and Thursdays

11:00 am – 12:15

or please email to set up an in-person or zoom appointment.

Pierre Le Morvan Bliss Hall 104 (609)771-2391 lemorvan@tcnj.edu www.tcnj.edu/~lemorvan/ Please Email to set up an in-person or zoom appointment.
Consuelo Preti Bliss Hall 108 (609)771-2524 preti@tcnj.edu consuelopreti.pages.tcnj.edu/ Please email to set up an in-person or zoom appointment.
Melinda Roberts Bliss Hall 112 (609)771-2360 robertsm@tcnj.edu http://robertsm.pages.tcnj.edu/ On Sabbatical for the 2022-2023 academic year.
James Stacey Taylor Bliss Hall 106 (609)771-2880 jtaylor@tcnj.edu Please email to set up an in-person or zoom appointment.

To see affiliated Classical Studies Faculty, click here.
To see affiliated Religious Studies Faculty, click here.

Part-time Faculty

Name Office Phone E-mail
Emyr Dakin Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 dakine@tcnj.edu
Akiva Greenbaum Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 greenbaa@tcnj.edu
Mathew McAndrew Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 mcandrem@tcnj.edu
Colin Pilney Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 pilney@tcnj.edu
David Rech Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 drech@scribenet.com
Christopher Register Bliss Hall 110 registec@tcnj.edu
Giovanni Herran Bliss Hall 110 herrang@tcnj.edu

Philosophy Faculty Emeriti

Name
Gerald W. Barnes
Roy A. Clouser
Allan Gotthelf (1942-2013)

*These links will take you to personal webpages. Material on these pages is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Website. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

Top