Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Faculty

TCNJ has a very strong faculty in philosophy, covering a wide range of philosophical areas and philosophical orientations. Our professors have Ph.D.s from Claremont, Columbia, CUNY, Penn, Illinois, UMass, Rutgers, Bowling Green, and Syracuse, and have published several books and many articles. All are highly respected as scholars in their fields, and some have distinguished international reputations; some have taught by special invitation at major universities in England, Holland, Germany, Japan, and South Africa. And all are first and foremost dedicated teachers, who consistently get high student evaluations of their teaching.

Name Office Phone E-mail Website*
Holly Haynes Bliss Hall 109 (609)771-2349 haynes@tcnj.edu  
Richard Kamber Bliss Hall 100 (609)771-2384 rkamber@tcnj.edu  
Pierre Le Morvan Bliss Hall 104 (609)771-2391 lemorvan@tcnj.edu www.tcnj.edu/~lemorvan/
Consuelo Preti Bliss Hall 108 (609)771-2524 preti@tcnj.edu consuelopreti.pages.tcnj.edu/
Melinda Roberts Bliss Hall 112 (609)771-2360 robertsm@tcnj.edu http://robertsm.pages.tcnj.edu/
James Stacey Taylor Bliss Hall 106 (609)771-2880 jtaylor@tcnj.edu  
Morton Winston Bliss Hall 110 (609)771-2398 mwinston@tcnj.edu http://mortonwinston.pages.tcnj.edu/

To see affiliated Classical Studies Faculty, click here.
To see affiliated Religious Studies Faculty, click here.

Part-time Faculty

Name Office Phone E-mail
Justin Ashworth Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 ashwortj@tcnj.edu
Emyr Dakin Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 dakine@tcnj.edu
Akiva Greenbaum Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 greenbaa@tcnj.edu
Robbie Hirsch Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 hirschr@tcnj.edu
Joseph Hlubik Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 hlubik@tcnj.edu
Kenneth Howarth Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 howarth@tcnj.edu
Steven Kang Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 skang@tcnj.edu
Mathew McAndrews Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 mcandrem@tcnj.edu
Colin Pilney Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 pilney@tcnj.edu
David Rech Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 drech@scribenet.com
Susan Richardson Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 richarsu@tcnj.edu
Glory Thomas Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 thomas@tcnj.edu
Yale Weiss Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2539 weissy1@tcnj.edu

Philosophy Faculty Emeriti

Name E-mail
Gerald W. Barnes geraldbarnes@btopenworld.com
Roy A. Clouser royclouser@comcast.net
Allan Gotthelf (1942-2013)  

*These links will take you to personal webpages. Material on these pages is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Website. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

Top